Porto Metro

Porto Metro

Porto's Metro has 6 lines and 81 stations, but if you're planning to use it as a means of transport, take into account that it doesn't make it to most of the tourist attractions in the city.


Porto’s metro lines

  • Line A (Blue): Estádio do Dragão - Senhor de Matosinhos.
  • Line B (Red): Estádio do Dragão - Póvoa de Varzim.
  • Line C (Green): Estádio do Dragão - ISMAI.
  • Line E (Purple): Estádio do Dragão – Airport.
  • Line F (Orange): Fânzeres - Senhora da Hora.

Out of all the stops, the most important is Trinidade. It is where all the lines meet, including the yellow line.

Operating times

Porto Metro opens every day at 6 am and the last train departs at 1 am. Depending on the time of day, the metro can pass every 4 to 15 minutes.


A single ticket costs 1.20 (US$ 1.30). If you purchase the Porto Card or the Andante Tour Card, you’ll have unlimited access to the city’s metro system.